Thought Bubble 2017 information coming soon!


Friends of Thought Bubble: Lynn Allingham by thoughtbubblefestival

Hey gang! I trust you all had a very enjoyable Free Comic Book Day at the weekend?

Well, it’s that time again, to swivel the spotlight and shine it on one of our many many Friends. This week we’re happy to welcome into the fold Lynn Allingham aka Tuckshop, whose jewelery caught my eye at last year’s Thought Bubble con. It’s quirky, and beautifully crafted, just check out the pictures below and see what Lynn has to say about it for a taster!

Well, where do I start, I don’t like talking about myself, but here goes… I am Lynn aka- Tuckshop and I design jewellery.

I started making jewellery about 3 years ago now, quite un-knowingly my sister got me started by handing me a big bag full of Fimo and said “here, see what you can do with that”, so I did and I have never looked back. My jewellery is heavily craft based rather than bead based, this stems from having a passion for just making things ever since I was knee high to a grasshopper!

I like creating miniature objects (mainly tasty foods he he he) completely from scratch. I research and play with new mediums to create items that are not easily definable or easy to replicate. I especially like it when people can’t figure out how I have made something (anal, I know!)

My biggest influence is probably Japanese craft, I love Kawaii and decollage and am always looking for new mediums in which to create the effects I want.

I was first introduced to thought bubble in 2010 by lots of talented comic friends and was very excited to have been accepted as a stall holder. Last year I designed a new range of comic inspired jewellery especially for the show and it was very well received, This year I am even more excited about thought bubble being a 2 day show so I can make lots of bigger and better designs, yay, see you there!

***

I highly recommend checking out Lynn’s table at this year’s TB convention, for a full list of exhibitors who’re confirmed to appear so far please check the website. We’ll be bringing you another Friend of Thought Bubble next week!

– Clark


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

